Sunday, November 28, 2010

Good by blog

Moving to facebook ... in 2011

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Quilon [Kollam] Motocross

India Open - 1st
Indian Experts - 1st
Open Class - ........ 1st

In one word 'domination'. The day was good except the fact that my bike was facing a jetting problem. I ended up getting no start for both Indian experts and Open Class. I was the last one to turn the first corner. But bike was actually better in higher rpm. Better in the sense a lot better and better than any other bike in the track. I opted for normal rear tyre. Because the track had some pretty long straights. The track was flat and had some very good overtaking spots. In Indian Open i spent some time with the carb and bike was much better and i got a hole shot. But in the finals i missed the start. Shabaz khan took the lead but my i was able to catch him with in a lap. Even though i dominated , i think i missed the fun. Its was all my bike and i had only little to do in the track.. just twist the throttle. But i think i missed the fun because it was fairly easy. The event was under FMSCI guidance and was conducted by Quilon Motorspors Club. Hats off to them for conducting the event.

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Interesting pics from kovai race

Kovai - National Motocross Round 2

A motocross track after a long break. Got a bad start. Managed to place 3rd.

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Xtreme Riders Dirt Bike Race -2010 Palakkad

Great race , great track , great audience. Track was super speed track. Gravel terrain, little bit wet when the race started and dried out in the end. 4 classes to ride and 12 riders per start. Great feeling and riders from all over south india.

The track was not technical. There where very less corners and there was nothing challenging except the speed.The track condition changed at the end of the race and bike started loosing rear grip.

After the 3rd race it was like if i win it, i will be the best rider but they did'nt gave me time to settle in the start. They pulled the gate too fast before i expected it. I didn't get start and i started 4th. But it was fun to ride because it was a fast track and since the rear grip was less , it was like riding on ice. I finished 2nd and i was able to finish too close to guy who started first.

Shabaz khan was the best rider and he did a great job. One of his best quality is riding a flawless race even under pressure. He is a gifted rider and good competition.

Mahesh who is riding his second race came 3rd in beginners and 2nd in novice. This is a great achievement because me and him are the only riders from kerala who where in podium.

Indian Open 2nd
Indian Experts 2nd
Two Stroke Open Class 2nd
Xtreme Open Class 1st

Monday, May 31, 2010

MRF Supercross 2010 - May 30 (published as in TVS website)

Bangalore May 30, 2010: Bangalore provided just the right weather for the opening round of the MRF Supercross Championship, a round of FMSCI National Supercross championship 2010. While Team TVS Racing kick started its celebration of 25 years in style, taking podium position for every race in which they participated, the star performer of the day was undoubtedly C S Santosh who won both Motos of the Class I Foreign Open - Group A 250 cc - 500 cc. He was adjudged 'Best Rider of the Day".

The first moto was a keenly fought battle between C S Santosh, Pradeep H K and Aravind K P until the seventh lap, when Aravind K P's bike stalled and refused to start, throwing him out of the race. This brought Kerala privateer C D Jinan into the fray. A tough battle ensued for second and third place between TVS Racing's Pradeep H K and C D Jinan, C S Santosh having taken a huge lead over them. Santosh went on to win the race by almost three fourths of a lap, followed by Pradeep H K who succeeded in taking second over C D Jinan.

The day's proceedings however, started with the first moto of Class 3 Indian Experts - Group B which was dominated by Team TVS Racing. Aravind K P, who won the race, was cramped in the first corner, allowing TVS Racing's Pramod Joshua to take the lead followed closely by fellow team mate H K Pradeep. Amid fierce competition for first and second place between Pramod Joshua and Pradeep H K, Aravind K P came in from the rear to win the race. It was an all TVS Racing affair with Team TVS Racing finishing first second and third. Aravind K P. Pradeep H K and Pramod Joshua stood first, second and third respectively. The second moto was no different with stiff competition between the top three TVS Racing Riders.

C S Santosh therefore leads the championship with 40 points, followed by C D Jinan and Pradeep H K respectively with 32 points each.

In the Class 2 novice - Group C, it was a keen fight between Mohammed Azgar from Mysore riding an RX 135, Latif Sharif from Bangalore on his RXG and Murthy R from TVS Racing on his Apache RTR 160. A close contest in the second lap saw TVS Racing rider Murthy R move into second place. Despite desperate attempts to wrest first place from Mohammed Azgar, Murthy was able to manage only second with Latif Sharif coming in a distant third.

The locals impressed in a closely run race with almost seven to eight riders crowding corners in a bid to overtake one another. Bashir Ahmed took top honours winning the race, followed by Anil Kumar and Mohammed Azgar.

The second Moto of Class 1 Foreign open Group A was the most exciting race of the day with Aravind K P and C S Santosh fighting tooth and nail for the first position. Fascinating double and triple jump displayed by both riders were cheered by the enthused crowd. Aravind's bad luck continued in the second race as well, when he fell in the second lap, forcing him to fourth position. C S Santosh went on to complete the race with a massive lead over C D Jinan, who took advantage of Aravind K P's absence and finished second. Pradeep H K of TVS Racing came in third

Sunday, May 30, 2010