Monday, May 31, 2010

MRF Supercross 2010 - May 30 (published as in TVS website)

Bangalore May 30, 2010: Bangalore provided just the right weather for the opening round of the MRF Supercross Championship, a round of FMSCI National Supercross championship 2010. While Team TVS Racing kick started its celebration of 25 years in style, taking podium position for every race in which they participated, the star performer of the day was undoubtedly C S Santosh who won both Motos of the Class I Foreign Open - Group A 250 cc - 500 cc. He was adjudged 'Best Rider of the Day".

The first moto was a keenly fought battle between C S Santosh, Pradeep H K and Aravind K P until the seventh lap, when Aravind K P's bike stalled and refused to start, throwing him out of the race. This brought Kerala privateer C D Jinan into the fray. A tough battle ensued for second and third place between TVS Racing's Pradeep H K and C D Jinan, C S Santosh having taken a huge lead over them. Santosh went on to win the race by almost three fourths of a lap, followed by Pradeep H K who succeeded in taking second over C D Jinan.

The day's proceedings however, started with the first moto of Class 3 Indian Experts - Group B which was dominated by Team TVS Racing. Aravind K P, who won the race, was cramped in the first corner, allowing TVS Racing's Pramod Joshua to take the lead followed closely by fellow team mate H K Pradeep. Amid fierce competition for first and second place between Pramod Joshua and Pradeep H K, Aravind K P came in from the rear to win the race. It was an all TVS Racing affair with Team TVS Racing finishing first second and third. Aravind K P. Pradeep H K and Pramod Joshua stood first, second and third respectively. The second moto was no different with stiff competition between the top three TVS Racing Riders.

C S Santosh therefore leads the championship with 40 points, followed by C D Jinan and Pradeep H K respectively with 32 points each.

In the Class 2 novice - Group C, it was a keen fight between Mohammed Azgar from Mysore riding an RX 135, Latif Sharif from Bangalore on his RXG and Murthy R from TVS Racing on his Apache RTR 160. A close contest in the second lap saw TVS Racing rider Murthy R move into second place. Despite desperate attempts to wrest first place from Mohammed Azgar, Murthy was able to manage only second with Latif Sharif coming in a distant third.

The locals impressed in a closely run race with almost seven to eight riders crowding corners in a bid to overtake one another. Bashir Ahmed took top honours winning the race, followed by Anil Kumar and Mohammed Azgar.

The second Moto of Class 1 Foreign open Group A was the most exciting race of the day with Aravind K P and C S Santosh fighting tooth and nail for the first position. Fascinating double and triple jump displayed by both riders were cheered by the enthused crowd. Aravind's bad luck continued in the second race as well, when he fell in the second lap, forcing him to fourth position. C S Santosh went on to complete the race with a massive lead over C D Jinan, who took advantage of Aravind K P's absence and finished second. Pradeep H K of TVS Racing came in third

No comments:

Post a Comment